Welcome Back to School!

last day

My name is Gingerlily Lowe.  I am so happy to be starting here at Nye Elementary this year.  I’ve had a wonderful career so far teaching on-loan at a couple of SDUSD charter schools for the last couple of decades, and have also taught in San Ysidro before that.  Now I am back in SDUSD’s traditional program.  I am looking forward to learning more new things about teaching, and hope that I can bring some of the wonderful things I’ve learned while teaching in charter education to my work here at Nye.

We had a lovely 1st day of school.  Students took home a few things to return ASAP:
The Class Dojo sign up information page.  Please sign and return;
A Student Information Sheet that parents should fill out so I can contact you;
The Student Use Agreement for computer and media release.  Please read carefully with your child, check all the boxes and sign and return if you haven’t done so already.  Make sure that you check both sides of the Student Use Agreement page.

I also am sending Scholastic Book Club catalogs home this first week. I will set an order by date of Tuesday, September 22nd.   If you need more time before I close out the order, please let me know and I will extend the online date.   Parents who would like to order books from Scholastics Book Club can click here or paste this link  https://orders.scholastic.com/GWTQW  My classroom code is GWTQW  (you will only need this code the first time you sign up with my class).

Follow this blog
If you haven’t done so yet, please follow this blog so you can keep up on information about our class.  I will be using this site to post pictures and let parents and families know about what we are doing in school.

Comments are closed.

